Home


                    
          
                                     
  


Please sponsor our local 
Food 4 Kids Backpack Program
Visit our Facebook page!


Charleston Elementary Schools currently report 56% of students eligible for Free and Reduced Lunch.

Many children report only eating breakfast & lunch daily at school 
and no other meals the rest of the day. 

The Food 4 Kids Backpack Program provides children at risk of hunger with bags of food they can take home and easily prepare on their own.

We are currently at $18,000 towards our goal of raising $30,000
to fully support our Food 4 Kids Backpack Program

With this program we will be able to serve 25 students per grade level in Grades K-6.
This is 175 students across all 3 Charleston Elementary Schools!!
-- One $90 donation supports a student for half a school year --

PLEASE DONATE TODAY AT OUR GOFUNDME PAGE

THANK YOU!!!


T-shirt orders due Friday, 


January 11.



Looking for a Tutor?

There are a number of great tutor’s willing to help your child.

**Dates, times and fees are up to the individual tutor**

Kelly Bacon 

baconk@charleston.k12.il.us

Amanda Craig

akcraig@charleston.k12.il.us

Laura Decker

deckerl@charleston.k12.il.us

Tamara DeLude, Math & Reading (K-2rd ) 

618-246-8551 

deludet@charleston.k12.il.us

Patricia Foster 

fosterp@charleston.k12.il.us

Kim Lemmon (4-6 grade)

lemmonk@charleston.k12.il.us

Aimee Repking

arepking@charleston.k12.il.us

 Anne Shaffer (4-6 grade)

ashaffer@charleston.k12.il.us>

Janette VanMeter

vanmeterj@charleston.k12.il.us

  
Dates to Remember:
                    
January:

7:  First Day Back to School

11:  CS & JF T-Shirt Order Forms Due

11:  Early Dismissal
MT:  12:10 p.m.
CS:  12:50 p.m.
JF:  1:05 p.m.

21:  No School - Martin Luther King Jr Day

25:  February Fest Meal/Game Ticket Form 
and Money Due

25:  Early Dismissal
MT:  12:10 p.m.
CS:  12:50 p.m.
JF:  1:05 p.m.


286:30-7:00 School: Committees Meet  

7:00 p.m.  PTA Meeting 
Location:  Carl Sandburg Media Center

February:

2:  5th Grade Band & 4th Grade Recorder Concert
5:00 p.m.

2:  February Festival @ Jefferson
5:00-7:30 p.m.
Nacho Bar, veggie, cookie and drink.  
Bingo, Pie in the Face, Carnival Games, 
Andrew's Family Magic, & Scholastic Book Fair

8:  Early Dismissal
MT:  12:10 p.m.
CS:  12:50 p.m.
JF:  1:05 p.m.

18:  No School - Martin Luther King Jr Day

22:  Early Dismissal
MT:  12:10 p.m.
CS:  12:50 p.m.
JF:  1:05 p.m.


256:30-7:00 School: Committees Meet  

7:00 p.m.  PTA Meeting 
Location:  Carl Sandburg Media Center


Don't forget to "Like" us on Facebook!



Last updated: 8/28/2018