Home

                    
          
                                     
  


Please sponsor our local 
Food 4 Kids Backpack Program
Visit our Facebook page!


Charleston Elementary Schools currently report 56% of students eligible for Free and Reduced Lunch.

Many children report only eating breakfast & lunch daily at school 
and no other meals the rest of the day. 

The Food 4 Kids Backpack Program provides children at risk of hunger with bags of food they can take home and easily prepare on their own.

We are currently at $18,000 towards our goal of raising $30,000
to fully support our Food 4 Kids Backpack Program

With this program we will be able to serve 25 students per grade level in Grades K-6.
This is 175 students across all 3 Charleston Elementary Schools!!
-- One $90 donation supports a student for half a school year --

PLEASE DONATE TODAY AT OUR GOFUNDME PAGE

THANK YOU!!!


It’s not too late for a

 Summer Tutor?

There are a number of great tutor’s willing to help your child.

**Dates, times and fees are up to the individual tutor**


Kelly Bacon 

baconk@charleston.k12.il.us


Amanda Craig

akcraig@charleston.k12.il.us


Laura Decker

deckerl@charleston.k12.il.us


Tamara DeLude, Math & Reading (K-2rd ) 

618-246-8551 

deludet@charleston.k12.il.us


Patricia Foster 

fosterp@charleston.k12.il.us


Aimee Repking

arepking@charleston.k12.il.us

 

Anne Shaffer

ashaffer@charleston.k12.il.us>


Janette VanMeter

vanmeterj@charleston.k12.il.us

  
Dates to Remember:
                    


June:

25: CANCELLED - PTA Meeting

July:

236:30-7:00 School: Committees Meet  
Location:  County Market
7:00 p.m.  PTA Meeting - County Market

26:  Onsite School Registration
2:00-7:00 p.m.
CHS Cafeteria

27:  Onsite School Registration
10:00-2:00 p.m.
CHS Cafeteria

August:

15:  First Day of School

276:30-7:00 School: Committees Meet  

7:00 p.m.  PTA Meeting 
Location:  Carl Sandburg Media Center






Don't forget to "Like" us on Facebook!



Last updated: 9/20/2016